ACHA Awards

The aim of the OSCAR Hospitality Aged Care Hospitality National Awards (ACHA) is to create a five star culture within the hospitality industry in Aged Care.


The ACHA recognises and rewards outstanding staff members, initiatives and facilities in the betterment of Aged Care Catering, Cleaning and Laundry services.

Nominations come from colleagues, supervisors or residents and are put through an exhaustive selection process by an independent judging panel.

NOTE:  Please take the time to read the AWARD CRITERIA before submitting your nominations!

Nominations are now closed. Nominees will be announced soon!

The 7 award categories are:

  • Facility Catering Service of the Year

  • Catering Innovation of the Year

  • Chef Manager of the Year

  • Chef/Cook of the Year

  • Food Service Assistant of the Year

  • Facility Cleaner of the Year

  • Laundry Services Individual of the Year

Aged Care Hospitality Awards