OSCAR Hospitality Director, Diane Buettel, said the judges had come up with a short-list of wonderful individuals and organisations that demonstrate an ongoing commitment to providing outstanding service, contribution and initiatives within the Aged Care Catering, Cleaning and Laundry.
“This year we had so many extraordinary candidates that is was difficult to come up with a short-list”.
“We are extremely proud to give these outstanding professionals the acknowledgement they deserve. All these finalists have shown dedication and commitment to further raising the bar in improving the quality of resident care.”

Catering Innovation of the Year finalists for 2018 are:
Bolton Clarke - Galleon Gardens

Chef Manager of the Year finalists for 2018 are:
Annette McCurdy - Japara Balmoral Grove
Jason Watterson - Whiddon Maclean
Loretta Reiken - Bolton Clarke Galleon Gardens
Padmini Permall - Mecwacare Simon Price Centre
Phil Downing - Japara Homestead
Tashanna Mulligan - Bupa Care Edithvale

Chef/Cook of the Year finalists for 2018 are:
Amanpreet Kaur - Blue Cross Riverlea
Anna Ivancic - Yarra West Aged Care
Babu Elangovan - Tabulam & Templar Homes for the Aged
Bonnie Wescombe - Japara Mitcham
Karen Sneddon - Whiddon Redhead
Kris Gorayah - Catholic Homes Incorporated, Castledare Village
Krystel Walsh - Japara Roccoco
Paul Bishop - Japara Oaklands

Facility Catering Service of the Year finalists for 2018 are:

Bolton Clarke - Galleon Gardens 
Catholic Homes Incorporated - Castledare Village                    
East Wimmera Health Service - Kara Court                   
Japara Aged Care - Springvale          
Ozcare - Keith Turnbull Place
Respect Aged Care - Tyler Village
The Whiddon Group - Easton Park

Food Service Assistant of the Year finalists for 2018 are:
Denise Longworth - Anglican Care Toronto Nursing Home
Jacqui Carr - Anglican Care Kilpatrick Court
Judy Bruce - RSL Care SA War Veterans Home
Nicole Pratt - Monash Health Eastwood Hostel
Priscilla Krisnawati-Mann - Alice Ross King Centre

Facility Cleaner of the Year finalists for 2018 are:
Debbie Collins - Whiddon Easton Park
Doreen Grech - Yarra West Aged Care
Janet Packham- Japara Capel Sands Aged Care      
Judy Morgan - Japara View Hills Manor Aged Care Facility
Judy Vanderwiel - Japara Barongarook Gardens
Lynne Shelley - Japara Capel Sands Aged Care
Maureen Weick - Japara Goonawarra Aged Care Facility Sunbury

Laundry Services Individual of the Year finalists for 2018 are:

Cheryl Cuolahan - Japara Barongarook Gardens
Hari Thapa - Whiddon Easton Park
Justin Kenning - RSL Care SA War Veterans Home
Sheryll Barnes - The Salvation Army Barrington Lodge Aged Care Services

The national winners from each award category will be announced at the Aged Care Hospitality National Awards Gala Dinner, which will be held on Monday 10 September, 2018 at The Cargo Hall, South Wharf, Melbourne.
The ACHA are an industry event proudly supported by our generous sponsors.



Please call OSCAR Hospitality if you have any queries: 1300 467 227

*These photos were our wonderful 2017 winners!



Aged Care Hospitality Awards

Nominees & Bookings